Introductions Are In Order

Welcome to my blog! I’m Megan and I’ve wanted to start a lifestyle blog for quite some time. Now that starting and maintaining a blog is a requirement for one of my courses, I’ve found the motivation to actually get things going.

Three years ago, along with most of you, I’m sure, I fell in love with Pinterest! But this love affair had some downsides. I’ve found so much beauty and inspiration on Pinterest and it’s been a valuable tool and time-waster for me, but it has also left some not-so-good side affects. It’s so easy to scroll through pages and pages of beautiful cakes and cookies and parties and home décor  and crafts (and you get the point) and this eventually creates what I call “pin-vy” (pin envy, get it? I like to think I’m clever). However, I’m just a broke and lowly college student, I can’t possibly have and make all of these beautiful things on Pinterest.

So here’s where Charming on the Cheap comes in. My goal is to create this Pinterest perfection for the millennial generation. I hope to pull inspiration from Pinterest and find a way to create beauty for myself, on my tight budget and schedule. Whether it’s a delectable meal, sweet treat, delightful craft, or even a DIY wedding detail, I hope to make my life a little more charming… on the cheap

Leave a Reply

