Friday Favorites: Pumpkin Edition!

If you can’t already tell, I’m head over heels for pumpkin, as you can see here, here, and here. I just can’t resist it! So here are some of the loveliest pumpkin recipes I’ve come across this week. I can’t wait to give them all a try!

Friday Favorites 10/17

1. Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies with Cranberries and White Chocolate
I’ve always been a baker and cookies have always been my favorite go-to treat. I love every aspect of these cookies: oatmeal cookie base, cranberries and white chocolate chips, and, of course, pumpkin! They seem like the perfect combination of delicious ingredients and will be a fabulous fall treat.

2. Triple Chocolate Pumpkin Pie
This recipe is from Martha Stewart, so you know it’ll be good. I think this will be the perfect update to the classic pumpkin pie. I plan on making it for Thanksgiving to add an interesting twist to the dessert we all love!

3. Sparkling Pumpkin Cider ‘Beertail’
I’m not much of a beer fan, but since many are still celebrating Oktoberfest, I figured I’d give these a try. When in Rome, right? Er… Germany. Anyway, I do love some apple cider and cinnamon, and I can tolerate Blue Moon. I figured these would be great for an upcoming Halloween party, an autumn bonfire, or even a post-Thanksgiving feast drink.

Have you found any pumpkin recipes you’re dying to try? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

