Snickerdoodle Puppy Chow

Puppy chow, muddy buddies, whatever you like to call this sweet treat, I lived way too long without it in my life. And that’s no surprise! When my father came in the kitchen and asked what I was making, I had to tell him at least three times that this puppy chow is indeed for human consumption. I discovered this incredible snack just a few years and have been loving it ever since. What makes puppy chow so great is that you can be so creative with it! I’ve loved trying new flavors and combinations. This snickerdoodle recipe is a recent love of mine!

Snickerdoodle Puppy Chow -- quick, easy, and absolutely delicious!

Snickerdoodles are definitely my favorite cookie and this puppy chow incorporates all that cinnamon-sugary goodness I love. It’s definitely a great treat for fall! And bonus points to puppy chow for being incredibly easy and cheap to make! It’s a snack that everyone will enjoy. I love taking it on road trips or gobbling it up while I watch a movie.

Here’s what you’ll need for this quick and delicious snack:
5 cups Corn Chex
12 oz. white chocolate chips
1 cup powdered sugar
3 tsp. cinnamon

Measure out 5 cups of corn chex and set aside in large bowl.
Mix together the cinnamon and powdered sugar. Place in a gallon size zipper bag and set aside.
Melt the white chocolate. You can use a double boiler method and melt it over the stove or microwave a bowl for a few minutes, stirring at 30-second increments.
Pour the melted white chocolate over the chex cereal and mix until cereal is coated.
Place the coated cereal in the gallon zipper bad and shake until all cereal is coated with the powdered sugar mixture.

Snickerdoodle Puppy Chow -- perfect for fall!

What are your favorite puppy chow recipes? I can’t wait to try some new ones!

2 thoughts on “Snickerdoodle Puppy Chow

Leave a comment